Latest News

EOS News 16 Mar 2014

This exhibition will display the creative works of seven artists working in Singapore and the Asian region who developed experimental work inspired by Earth science.

EOS News 07 Feb 2014

We are excited to announce the launch of a new undergraduate major at NTU, a BSc (Hons) in Environmental Earth Systems Science.

EOS News 06 Jan 2014

A recent study investigated the historical records of tsunamis generated by volcanoes in the region.

Earth In The News 22 Nov 2013

Sinabung is a stratovolcano, a volcano built up by many layers of lava and ash, located in the northern part of the island of Sumatra, Indonesia.

EOS News 19 Nov 2013

In this EOS Knowledge Capsule, Asst. Prof. Nathalie Goodkin and her team take us underwater to understand the evolution of Earth's climate over time.

1
2
3
4
5

Upcoming EOS Events

Recent Earthquakes

SOURCE: US GEOLOGICAL SURVEY

Saturday, April 19, 2014 - 01:04
Friday, April 18, 2014 - 14:27
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 03:57
Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 13:25
Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 12:36
Saturday, April 12, 2014 - 20:14
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 20:29
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 08:16
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 07:07
Saturday, April 5, 2014 - 02:22
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 02:43
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 01:58
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 23:57
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 23:46
Sunday, March 30, 2014 - 12:34

Volcanic Activity

SOURCE: SMITHSONIAN INSTITUTION

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 07:16