Highlights

Earth In The News 07 Feb 2016

In the early morning of Febuary 6, 2016, a moderate earthquake struck Tainan, southern Taiwan, right before the Chinese New Year holidays.

Earth In The News 05 Jan 2016

In the early morning hours of 4th January 2016, a moderate Mw 6.7 earthquake struck the mountainous state of Manipur in northeastern India, close to the Indo-Myanmar border.

EOS News 07 Dec 2015

The Earth Observatory of Singapore is proud to present the beta release of Web GeoTouch. It works on laptops and tablets-both Android or iPad-and is free to access.

EOS News 23 Oct 2015

According to findings by Assistant Professor Adam Switzer and his team, southwestern Taiwan is susecptible to tsunamis.

Earth In The News 11 Oct 2015

We're kicking off Earth Science Week 2015 with a feature on haze in Singapore.

1
2
3
4
5

Recent Earthquakes

SOURCE: US GEOLOGICAL SURVEY

Monday, February 8, 2016 - 16:19
Friday, February 5, 2016 - 19:57
Saturday, January 30, 2016 - 03:25
Thursday, January 28, 2016 - 18:23
Monday, January 25, 2016 - 04:22
Sunday, January 24, 2016 - 10:30
Thursday, January 21, 2016 - 18:06
Thursday, January 14, 2016 - 03:25
Monday, January 11, 2016 - 16:38
Thursday, January 7, 2016 - 04:27
Wednesday, January 6, 2016 - 14:42
Wednesday, January 6, 2016 - 01:30
Sunday, January 3, 2016 - 23:05
Friday, January 1, 2016 - 11:39
Friday, January 1, 2016 - 02:00

Volcanic Activity

SOURCE: SMITHSONIAN INSTITUTION