Governing Board

Professor Yaacob Ibrahim (Chairman)

Advisor, Office of the President, Singapore Institute of Technology

Mr Godwin Tang

Director, Academic Research, Ministry of Education

Professor Lam Khin Yong

Senior Vice President (Research), Nanyang Technological University

Mr Ni De En

Director, Urban Solutions and Sustainability, National Research Foundation

Ambassador Ong Keng Yong

Executive Deputy Chairman, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies 

Mr Zhang Weijie

Director, Energy & Climate Policy Division, Ministry of Sustainability and the Environment

Professor Steven Koonin

Founding Director, Centre for Urban Science and Progress, New York University

Ms Wong Chin Ling

Director-General, Meteorological Service Singapore, National Environment Agency

Professor Benjamin Horton

Director, Earth Observatory of Singapore 


Scientific Advisory Board

David Battisti

Professor of Atmospheric Sciences, and Tamaki Endowed Chair, Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences, University of Washington Seattle

Gideon Henderson

Professor of Earth Sciences, University of Oxford UK

Jean-Philippe Avouac

Earle C. Anthony Professor of Geology, Professor of Mechanical and Civil Engineering, California Institute of Technology

Katherine Venable Cashman

AXA Endowed Chair of Volcanology, University of Bristol

Kenji Satake

Professor, Head of Earthquake and Volcano Information Center, Head of International Office, Earthquake Research Institute, The University of Tokyo

Mary C. Comerio

Professor of the Graduate School, College of Environmental Design, University of California, Berkeley

Sylvia Alice Earle

Oceanographer and Explorer

Subscribe to the EOS Newsletter

Stay in touch with the latest news, events, research, and publications from the Earth Observatory of Singapore.

Email is required

Email is wrong format

You Can Make a Difference

Partner with us to make an impact and create safer, more sustainable societies throughout Southeast Asia.
Make A Gift