News & Updates

09 Jun 2017

Back row: (From left) Assistant Professor Caroline Bouvet and Assistant Professor Sylvain Barbot. Front row: (From left) Deepa Mele Veedu, Lee Wen-Chien, Li Weiran, Stephen Pansino, and Fabio Manta (Source: Yvonne Soon)

This year's Dr. Stephen Riady Geoscience Scholars Fund, in its second year, was awarded to five PhD students from the Earth Observatory of Singapore (EOS). This scholarship provides opportunities for EOS postgraduate students to explore the Earth’s dynamic processes, and ensure greater resilience and safety of people, cultures, and economies in the region.

Selected by a panel of four reviewers made up of EOS faculty members – Professor Kerry Sieh,...

read more